I have often wondered why when I inquire with WDW Special Diets about dietary restrictions, I always receive reference sheets for gluten free items in the parks, but I never receive anything about dairy free. Sometimes once I mention being GF, I find that the CF often gets ignored, so I thought it was worth inquiring about reference sheets solely for dairy free. Turns out, they don’t have anything. In a way, I understand, but on the other hand, I wish they had a basic sheet for reference. For example, dole whips are gluten free, but are they dairy free as well? I have been told they are lactose free, but have a milk derivative in it, so it’s a no go for me. However, if a sheet listed this, I would know off hand. Personally, this makes Counter Service dining much easier, so I can plan and have an idea ahead of time, rather then making a decision on the fly.

This was the response I received from special diets:

“All of our chefs and managers, including our Quick Service Teams, are happy to discuss and attempt to accommodate all dietary requests. They will be able to assist with your selection and provide product labels and ingredients for menu items. Please ask to speak with a chef or manager upon your arrival at each Quick Service Location.

So, in essence, this was a very roundabout way of saying, “nope, no sheets.”

Perhaps in the future, they will make sheets for counter service restaurants, but until then your best bet is to ask the WDW staff for assistance.

Share: