*This post contains ingredient information from August 20, 2016, September 17, 2016, and November 12, 2016. Always double-check ingredients of pre-packaged snacks to ensure that an item is safe for your special dietary need before consuming.
*This post contains ingredient information from August 20, 2016. Always double-check with a cast member to ensure that an item is safe for your special dietary need before consuming.
Pineapple Dole Whips available at the Aloha Isle in Adventureland at Disney’s Magic Kingdom and at the Pineapple Lanai at Disney’s Polynesian Resort are a classic Disney treat. A soft serve ice cream, you might expect that the Dole Whip is not dairy free, gluten free, or very allergy friendly. But, that is actually not the case! Pineapple Dole Whips are gluten free, dairy free, vegan, and free of the top common allergens.
I’m a huge fan of the Pineapple Dole Whip float made with Pineapple Juice. It’s so refreshing and perfect for a hot day of touring in the parks.
Here is the ingredients list from the Aloha Isle for the Pineapple Dole Whip:
Here is the ingredients list for the Pineapple Juice and Pineapple Spear:
At the Aloha Isle, you can only get the Pineapple Dole Whip, Dole Whip Float (Pineapple Dole Whip & Pineapple Juice, and is shown in the picture in this post), or a pineapple spear. This location does not carry the vanilla soft serve, which contains dairy, so there are no worries of dairy cross-contamination at Aloha Isle.
The Pineapple Lanai at Disney’s Polynesian Resort carries both the Pineapple Dole Whip and vanilla soft serve, so you’ll want to check with a cast member there to discuss any concerns of cross-contamination with dairy.
Dole Whip Official Site has a list of ingredients. You can also check Kent Precision Foods site (which distributes Dole Whips) where it mentions that the Pineapple Dole Whip it is top 8 allergen free.
Have you had the Pineapple Dole Whip? Is it a must do for you when you go to the Magic Kingdom?