Pre-Packaged Popcorn

*This post contains ingredient information from August 20, 2016, September 17, 2016, and November 12, 2016. Always double-check ingredients of pre-packaged snacks to ensure that an item is safe for your special dietary need before consuming. 

Pre-Package Popcorn

Photo Taken by Gluten Free & Dairy Free at WDW

Who doesn’t love popcorn? Disney popcorn is considered a classic, and I love nothing more than enjoying a box of freshly popped popcorn while strolling through the Disney Parks. The freshly popped popcorn is gluten free, dairy free, and vegan, which I love.

But what if you want to take a bit of the magic to your resort room; or, home with you from your vacation? Disney does offer pre-packaged popcorn in a variety of flavors. You can find them in most gift shops throughout the parks & resorts.

While gluten free guests can rejoice in that the flavors appear to be gluten free (without any warnings about potential cross-contamination), most of the pre-packaged popcorn flavors do contain dairy.

*Note: As I discovered on 11/12/16, there is at least once flavor that does not have an allergy warning about gluten/wheat but does contain those ingredients in the popcorn. I would be cautious about consuming any popcorn that is pre-packaged due to potential cross-contamination not listed on bags for those flavors that do not contain gluten/wheat ingredients. 

Here are some photos with ingredients of some of the flavors of pre-packaged popcorn. I will be updating this list periodically, so if you don’t see a flavor listed, I hope to add it soon.

Churro Popcorn

Photo Taken by Gluten Free & Dairy Free at WDW

If you’re gluten free, Churros are one of those treats that you’re probably missing. With this Churro Popcorn, you can get your churro fix, minus the gluten.

Churro Popcorn Ingredients

Photo Taken by Gluten Free & Dairy Free at WDW

The Churro Popcorn ingredients contain milk and soy. There is an allergy warning noting that it is manufactured in a facility that processes peanuts and tree nuts.

Butter Toffee Almond Popcorn

Photo Taken by Gluten Free & Dairy Free at WDW

Butter Toffee Almond Popcorn is another classic combination. If you like sweet popcorn flavors, this one will appeal to you.

Butter Toffee Almond Popcorn

Photo Taken by Gluten Free & Dairy Free at WDW

The Butter Toffee Almond Popcorn ingredients contain milk, soy, and almonds. There is an allergy warning noting that it is manufactured in a facility that processes peanuts and tree nuts.

Truffle Popcorn

Photo Taken by Gluten Free & Dairy Free at WDW

If savory is more your speed, check out the Truffle Popcorn.

Truffle Popcorn Ingredients

Photo Taken by Gluten Free & Dairy Free at WDW

The Truffle Popcorn ingredients contain milk. There is an allergy warning noting that it is manufactured in a facility that processes soy, peanuts, and tree nuts.

Sriracha Kettle Corn

Photo Taken by Gluten Free & Dairy Free at WDW

All about spice? Srirarcha Popcorn is the flavor you’ll want to try. It’s one of the few popcorn flavors that appeared to be gluten free and dairy free.

Sriracha Kettle Corn Ingredients

Photo Taken by Gluten Free & Dairy Free at WDW

The Sriracha Kettle Corn does not list any of the top 8 common allergens. There is an allergy warning noting that it is manufactured in a facility that processes milk, soy, peanuts, and tree nuts.

Parmesan Popcorn Ingredients

Photo Taken by Gluten Free & Dairy Free at WDW

I forgot to take a photo of the front of the Parmesan Garlic Popcorn. The Parmesan Garlic Popcorn ingredients contain milk. There is an allergy warning noting that it is manufactured in a facility that processes soy, peanuts, and tree nuts.

Cheddar pre-packaged popcorn

Photo Taken by Gluten Free & Dairy Free at WDW

If you love cheese, you’re bound to love the classic Cheddar Popcorn.

Cheddar pre-packaged popcorn

Photo Taken by Gluten Free & Dairy Free at WDW

The Cheddar Popcorn ingredients contain milk. There is an allergy warning noting that it is manufactured in a facility that processes soy, peanuts, and tree nuts.

Kettle Corn pre-packaged

Photo Taken by Gluten Free & Dairy Free at WDW

I’m a big fan of salty and sweet popcorn, so Kettle Corn is one of my favorite flavors whenever I can find it as a safe option.

Kettle Corn pre-packaged ingredients

Photo Taken by Gluten Free & Dairy Free at WDW

The Kettle Corn does not list any of the top 8 common allergens. There is an allergy warning noting that it is manufactured in a facility that processes milk, soy, peanuts, and tree nuts.

Caramel corn pre-packaged

Photo Taken by Gluten Free & Dairy Free at WDW

Besides classic regular popcorn and Kettle Corn, Caramel Popcorn has to be in my top 3 favorites list.

Caramel Corn Pre-packaged ingredients

Photo Taken by Gluten Free & Dairy Free at WDW

The Caramel Popcorn ingredients contain milk and soy. There is an allergy warning noting that it is manufactured in a facility that processes peanuts, and tree nuts.

Kettle Corn with Red Alaea Salt

Photo Taken by Gluten Free & Dairy Free at WDW

Sticking with Kettle Corn, you can choose the Kettle Corn with Red Alaea Salt for something classic with a twist.

Kettle Corn with Red Alaea Salt

Photo Taken by Gluten Free & Dairy Free at WDW

The Kettle Corn with Red Alaea Salt does not list any of the top 8 common allergens. There is an allergy warning noting that it is manufactured in a facility that processes milk, soy, peanuts, and tree nuts.

Maple Bacon Pre-Packaged Popcorn

Photo Taken by Gluten Free & Dairy Free at WDW

Because everything is better with bacon, there’s Maple Bacon Popcorn on hand.

Maple Bacon Pre-Packaged Popcorn Ingredients

Photo Taken by Gluten Free & Dairy Free at WDW

The Maple Bacon Popcorn ingredients contain milk and soy. There is an allergy warning noting that it is manufactured in a facility that processes peanuts and tree nuts.

Chocolate Caramel with Sea Salt Popcorn

Photo Taken by Gluten Free & Dairy Free at WDW

Chocolate and Caramel are a perfect combination, and you’re sure to love the Chocolate Caramel with Sea Salt Popcorn.

Chocolate Caramel with Sea Salt Popcorn Ingredients

Photo Taken by Gluten Free & Dairy Free at WDW

The Chocolate Caramel with Sea Salt Popcorn ingredients contain milk and soy. There is an allergy warning noting that it is manufactured in a facility that processes peanuts and tree nuts.

Confetti Popcorn

Photo Taken by Gluten Free & Dairy Free at WDW

Enjoy a world of color with the Confetti Popcorn.

Confetti Popcorn Ingredients

Photo Taken by Gluten Free & Dairy Free at WDW

The Confetti Popcorn ingredients contain milk and soy. There is an allergy warning noting that it is manufactured in a facility that processes peanuts and tree nuts.

Gingerbread Pre-Packaged Popcorn

Photo Taken by Gluten Free & Dairy Free at WDW

As a seasonal option, Disney carries Gingerbread Popcorn, which sounded divine.

Gingerbread Pre-Packaged Popcorn

Photo Taken by Gluten Free & Dairy Free at WDW

The Gingerbread Popcorn ingredients statement says it contains milk, soy, and egg. There is an allergy warning noting that it is manufactured in a facility that processes peanuts, and tree nuts.

Here’s where things get dicey. Notice the ingredients list? Notice anything missing from the allergy warning? This popcorn contains gluten/wheat in the form of flour, yet contains no mention of it in the allergy warning statement. This is really worrisome because at quick glance, you might miss the warning. Additionally, shouldn’t there be a statement about manufactured in a facility that processes wheat/gluten?! This makes me pretty wary of the pre-packaged popcorn now.

 

Have you tried any of the pre-packaged popcorn flavors? Which ones were your favorites? 

Advertisements
Share: